Browser synchronization for smartphones, tablets and computers
Your mobile internet browser can be synchronized to the PC and tablet browser.
This option is often very useful, but be careful when you lend your smartphone or let someone access your PC.
If your browsers are synchronized, the history of visited sites and bookmarks are visible on both sides.
To avoid this lack of privacy you can:
- Never save bookmarks of reserved sites or that you want to keep secret
- Do not save password to log in automatically
- Create a private user on the device you use to browse or do reserved searches
- Alternatively, remember to always use the browser's incognito windows
If you notice that you have saved something confidential, you can delete it, but pay attention because the devices have procedures that are not always immediately intuitive.
Delete each line or all history, delete private bookmarks, then check if the deletion was successful.
You may also be interested in the following lessons: